The Responsibilities of Members
  • To participate in the technical development for biodiversity and health big data sharing through Projects.
  • To contribute biodiversity and health big data.
  • To exchange and provide training for the other Members.
  • To inform scientific communities within its territory about the Alliance's activities, and promote the aims of the Alliance.

Any IUBS Member and other organization which accepts the BHBD statutes shall send an application to the Secretariat. We look forward to welcoming more new members of the BHBD family.

BHBD Council Members
Country Organization Representative
China Beijing Institute of Genomics, Chinese Academy of Sciences / China National Center for Bioinformation Prof. Yiming Bao (Chair person)
Pakistan National Center for Bioinformatics, Quaid-i-Azam University Dr. Amir Ali Abbasi
Russia The Vavilov Institute of General Genetics, Russian Academy of Sciences Prof. Vsevolod Makeev
Saudi Arabia Computational Bioscience Research Center, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology Prof. Vladimir Bajic
Prof. Takashi Gojobori
Thailand National Primate Research Center of Thailand, Chulalongkorn University Prof. Suchinda Malaivijitnond
BHBD Regular Members
Country Organization Representative
Brazil National Laboratory for Scientific Computing (LNCC) Prof. Ana Tereza Ribeiro de Vasconcelos
France CBS2 Doctoral School, University of Montpellier Prof. Sofia Kossida
France Data Science Institute of Montpellier (ISDM), University of Montpellier Prof. Anne Laurent
India Department of Zoology, Mizoram University Prof. G. S. Solanki
Iran Department of Animal Production Technology, Faculty of Agriculture, Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman Prof. Mohammadreza Mohammadabadi
Iran College of Agricultural & Natural Resources, University of Tehran Prof. Mohammad Reza Naghavi
Malaysia Biotechnology and Nanotechnology Research Centre, Malaysian Agriculture Research and Development Institute (MARDI) Dr. Yun Shin Sew
Morocco National Center for Scientific and Technical Research, Rabat Dr. Hassan Ghazal
Nepal Central Department of Zoology, Tribhuvan University Prof. Mukesh K. Chalise
Pakistan Department of Biochemistry, Quaid-i-Azam University Prof. Bushra Mirza
Pakistan Department of Animal Sciences, Quaid-i-Azam University Dr. Muhammad Ali Nawaz
Pakistan International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences (ICCBS), University of Karachi Prof. M. Iqbal Choudhary
Pakistan Health Biotechnology Division, National Institute for Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering (NIBGE) Prof. Shahid M. Baig
Pakistan COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Prof. Dr. Raheel Qamar
Pakistan Centre for Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Research, Aga Khan University Prof. El-Nasir Lalani Dr. Afsar Ali Mian
Pakistan University Institute of Biochemistry & Biotechnology (UIBB), Pir Mehr Ali Shah Arid Agriculture University Rawalpindi (AAUR) Prof. Ghazala Kaukab Raja
Pakistan Computational Biology Research Lab, National University of Computer & Emerging Sciences, Pakistan Dr. Hammad Naveed
Pakistan Atta-ur-Rahman School of Applied Biosciences (ASAB), National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST) Dr. Amjad Ali
Pakistan Sukkur IBA University Sukkur Ms. Shireen Akhter
Pakistan Khyber Medical University, Peshawar Dr. Asif Ali
Thailand Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine, Chulalongkorn University Dr. Sunchai Payungporn
Thailand Department of Genetics, Faculty of Science, Kasetsart University Dr. Kornsorn Srikulnath
Thailand Tuberculosis Research Team, National Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (BIOTEC) Dr. Saradee Warit
BHBD Advisory Board Members
Country Organization Representative
China Director, Beijing Institute of Genomics, Chinese Academy of Sciences / China National Center for Bioinformation Prof. Dr. Yongbiao Xue
India Distinguished Professor, National Institute of Biomedical Genomics, Kalyani, India Prof. Dr. Partha P. Majumder
Pakistan Vice Chancellor, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ali
Thailand Senior Advisor to the President, National Science and Technology Development Agency, Thailand Prof. Dr. Morakot Tanticharoen