Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board of the National Genomics Data Center (NGDC) consists of eminent scientists in the field. The role of the Advisory Board is to provide professional advice and guidance with respect to the Center's activities, directions, and international interactions and collaborations.

The current members of the Advisory Board are:

Prof. Amos Bairoch
Professor and Director,
Department of Human Protein Sciences, University of Geneva
Group leader, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
Dr. Guy Cochrane
Head of European Nucleotide Archive
European Bioinformatics Institute
Dr. Frank Eisenhaber
A*STAR Senior Fellow - Senior Principal Investigator
Bioinformatics Institute Singapore and Genome Institute of Singapore, Former Executive Director, Bioinformatics Institute (2007-2020)
Prof. Takashi Gojobori (Chair)
Distinguished Professor, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Former Vice-Director of National Institute of Genetics
Professor at DNA Data Bank of Japan (DDBJ)
Prof. Yixue Li
Professor of CAS-MPG Partner Institute for Computational Biology
Shanghai Institute of Nutrition and Health
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Prof. Jingchu Luo
China Node Manager of the European Molecular Biology Network (EMBnet)
Peking University, China
Dr. Ilene Mizrachi
GenBank Coordinator
National Center for Biotechnology Information, United States
Prof. Yasukazu Nakamura
Genome Informatics Laboratory
National Institute of Genetics, Japan
Prof. Weimin Zhu
Chief Data Scientist
Bio-Medical Big Data Center, Shanghai Institute of Nutrition and Health, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Previous members

Prof. Vladimir Bajic (serving from 2016 to 2019)
Director of Computational Bioscience Research Center (CBRC)
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia